Beautyrest and Simmons Beautyrest wording can appear on the same source listing. The base family and generation still determine which reviewed entry to use.
Source-linked records · reviewed dataset 1.0.0 · September 2026
Neutral identification illustration
Smart Motion 1.0, 2.0, and 3.0 have separate entries
The reviewed references are 68000603 for Smart Motion 1.0, 68000165 for 2.0, and 68000166 for 3.0. Similar naming does not document a shared handset.
Copy the decimal generation as printed. A search for Smart Motion without that number leaves out information the source uses to distinguish the applications.
Advance is not an alias for Smart Motion
Advance 1.0 lists 68001494 and Advance 2.0 lists 68003781. Beautyrest Black lists 68001398; Motion Restore lists 68003831. The mapping below keeps these base names separate rather than treating Beautyrest as one control system.
Check the source-listed handset against the original
The numbers here are manufacturer-store SKUs. They should not be assumed to match an OEM label number on the back of every handset. Use the source reference and the base label together, and leave undocumented features unconfirmed.
What we verified
Source-specific evidence
Read each row from original to target. A base application or box-to-remote pair is not a remote-to-remote replacement. Known constraints remain part of the decision.
Documented relationships; direction and exact scope matter
Ergomotion explicitly lists this remote for Beautyrest Motion Restore. Confirm the named base version and compare the original with the manufacturer reference. Feature preservation is not stated by this source.
Ergomotion explicitly lists this remote for Beautyrest Advance 2.0. Confirm the named base version and compare the original with the manufacturer reference. Feature preservation is not stated by this source.
Ergomotion explicitly lists this remote for Beautyrest Advance 1.0. Confirm the named base version and compare the original with the manufacturer reference. Feature preservation is not stated by this source.
Ergomotion explicitly lists this remote for Beautyrest Black. Confirm the named base version and compare the original with the manufacturer reference. Feature preservation is not stated by this source.
Ergomotion explicitly lists this remote for Beautyrest Smart Motion 3.0. Confirm the named base version and compare the original with the manufacturer reference. Feature preservation is not stated by this source.
Ergomotion explicitly lists this remote for Beautyrest Smart Motion 2.0. Confirm the named base version and compare the original with the manufacturer reference. Feature preservation is not stated by this source.
Ergomotion explicitly lists this remote for Beautyrest Smart Motion 1.0. Confirm the named base version and compare the original with the manufacturer reference. Feature preservation is not stated by this source.